Reviews

Just a massive thank you !!

Date of Stay – 6th to 14th July 2019

Your chalet was amazing and was perfect for our summer break.
Hopefully we’ll be returning again next year.
Thanks again

Paul Sissons 16th July 2019

Love it!

Date of Stay – 22nd December 2018 [Christmas]

We have spent our X'Mas here and it has been amazing, plenty of room, (sound proof) if you have children. Chill out time! I love it and would highly recommend. Hot Tub is great!

Pauline Jarman 27th December 2018

Amazing property close to the slopes

Date of Stay – 3rd March 2018

We had a great week on the slopes and the property was fantastic and great to come back to after a long day on the slopes. There was nine of us staying there with two couples the property was more than big enough for all of us with a hot tub to relax you muscles and a games room for the evening it was a great property .

James Paisley 2nd April 2018

New Year 2017

Date of Stay – 30th December 2017

The Mountain Whisper was absolutely beautiful! We enjoyed a fantastic, relaxing stay and would highly recommend the chalet and indeed return.

Leanne Marrable 9th Jan 2018

5 Star Chalet with stunning views!

Date of Stay – 10th Aug 2017

Stayed in this fantastic, luxury chalet for just over a week in the summer. Superb facilities including hot tub, BBQ, snooker table and all rooms very spacious and tastefully furnished. The alpine view from the balcony was just something else! The chalet is located about 20 minutes walk downhill to the centre of Morzine but has the advantage of being both a peaceful and relaxing retreat but still close enough for all the amenities of the busy and popular town. We couldn't have chosen a better place and would 100% recommend. Reema couldn't have done more to make our stay enjoyable.

Sarah Tarmey 12th Sep 2017

Fantastic Chalet in a great location

Date of Stay – 15th July 2017

We stayed for two weeks enjoying the wonderful walking and cycling Morzine has to offer. The Mountain Whisper was the perfect base for these activities or relaxing if we chose to do so. The Chalet had very modern facilities including a superbly equipped kitchen, roomy living areas including a separate mezzanine level. Ample well appointed en suites and bathrooms on every level . Stunning forest and alpine views from the multiple decks, including the hot tub on the main deck. The location provides privacy and peace and quiet while having easy access to Morzine town for great dining and shopping. I would thoroughly recommend the Mountain Whisper to anyone contemplating a winter or summer stay in this area.

John Halkett 16th August 2017

Wonderful Chalet

Date of Stay – 4th March 2017

This chalet is a beautifully home and we were very impressed with the standard of facilities. The views were stunning from the chalet and we were very lucky with some powder days during our weeks stay. There was ten adults in our party and we were very comfortable. We spent countless hours in the hot tub and the deck area taking in the lovely views after a full days skiing. Easy access to morzine town either by the local bus which stops about 50 meters from the chalet or a short walk into town which takes around 15 to 20 minutes. Looking forward to staying there again next year.

Response from The Mountain Whisper
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review and we are pleased you had a great ski holiday. It has been a pleasure having you stay at The Mountain Whisper and we look forward to welcoming you back next year!
Best Wishes, Reema and Nigel

Samantha P. 24th April 2017

Ski Week Feb 2017

Date of Stay – 11 Feb 2017

We had the best week at mountain whisper, although we were very blessed with great snow conditions for the week. I can't speak highly enough about this beautiful chalet. We were a group of 12, 6 adults and 6 children. We were a little concerned about the mezzanine bedroom before we came but needn't have worried as it was a great space and the kids loved it up there. All the bedrooms were great and all had fantastic bathrooms. There was some dispute between the adults over who got the master bedroom with its super bathroom. The views from the chalet are gorgeous and the hot tub fantastic after a hard day. The only thing I would change about the chalet location would be the frequency of the ski bus, only one an hour, so if you miss it you have to stay at the bar another hour! We had catering provided by Chez Toi and this all worked out fine with the company who run the chalet. The pool table was another big hit with the kids.

Response from The Mountain Whisper
Thank you for taking the time to write such an exceptional and thoughtful review and for sharing your experience at The Mountain Whisper! We are absolutely delighted that you had a great time in the chalet and look forward to your visit next year. Best wishes, Reema and Nigel. Just for future reference, in addition to the The E Bus (L'Erigne) that runs every hour, the N Bus (Nyon Navette) runs more frequently, every 20 mins from the Nyon Lift.

Sarah Berry 20th March 2017

Exceeded Expectations!

Date of Stay – 14th July 2016

Can't say enough how impressed we were with this beautifully home. Stunning views from the deck, very comfortable for multiple people and in pristine condition. Lovely decorated. We spent countless hours on the deck taking in the incredible views. Coming from the US, we loved the small French village, Morzine has so many outdoor activities with breathtaking sceneries. We are hoping to be back during the ski season!

Response from The Mountain Whisper
Thank you for the wonderful review and for taking the time to share your experience at The Mountain Whisper! It was an absolute pleasure hosting you and we look forward to more Morzine adventures with you and your family!!!

Patricia Knight 6th March 2017